Guest Reviews

Valparaiso, US
Reviewed: Nov 5, 2018
Property Manager
We so enjoyed our contacts with Danielle and her pleasant personality.
Property
The property is well maintained, and beautiful. Very accommodating.
View Property: 221 At the Platte
Homer Glen, US
Reviewed: Oct 31, 2018
Property Manager
Just the best people to work with!
Property
We look forward to our annual stays and count the days to our return.
View Property: 225 Sunny Shores
Caledonia, US
Reviewed: Oct 8, 2018
Property Manager
Ladys were very pleasant
Property
Great. Very nice location.
View Property: 413 Hidden River Cabin
Topeka, US
Reviewed: Oct 8, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: 121 Crystal Republic
Grand Blanc, US
Reviewed: Sep 18, 2018
Property Manager
I spoke with the staff twice and they were very accommodating . We were able to check in a couple of hours early to get started with our vacation
Property
We absolutely love crystal lake. The cottage is only a short walk to the water and feels very private even though it is very close to neighbors. The place was spacious and very clean upon our arrival. Lots of updates. Would stay again.
View Property: 139 The Crystal Gem
Roseville, US
Reviewed: Sep 16, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: 295 Birch Cove Bungalow
Farmington Hills, US
Reviewed: Aug 25, 2018
Property Manager
Always there to help and discuss rental agreements.
Property
The property was very relaxing with beautiful woods surrounding a very comfortable cabin. Had all the amenities needed and very comfortable beds.
View Property: 413 Hidden River Cabin
Grand Ledge, US
Reviewed: Aug 25, 2018
Property Manager
Danielle and other members of your team have always been friendly and helpful.
Property
Love the place!
View Property: 225 Sunny Shores
Kettering, US
Reviewed: Aug 12, 2018
Property Manager
Excellent service team. Friendly
Property
Wonderful time. Love the property
View Property: 221 At the Platte
Ypsilanti, US
Reviewed: Jul 29, 2018
Property Manager
Every time I called with a question they were friendly and helpful. Last year was our first year for renting a place and we were totally unfamiliar with what to do. It was all so easy that I figured I didn't understand something crucial to do! CVR people were wonderful. This year, our second, it was like we were old friends coming back to the same place. It was all easy and pleasant. We can't wait for next year!
Property
It was a wonderful week with our family. Being pet friendly meant we were all together too with no "boarding guilt" to deal with. The CVR people and the cottage owners made our stay a glorious family time that gave us laughs and memories to last a lifetime!
View Property: 182 Cedarcot & Cedartot
Webbville, US
Reviewed: Jul 27, 2018
Property Manager
I only ever had to talk to a sweet girl on phone.. just a few times between booking n leaving.. every time she was polite helpful.. we never had a problem with anything..
Property
Perfect, from the garage with kayaks n beach gear, to the private dock on the betsie.. the cabin is so well shaded no need for air conditioner.. plenty of fans. The fresh air was wonderful.. hope to come back next year..
View Property: 413 Hidden River Cabin
Belmont, US
Reviewed: Jul 27, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: 225 Sunny Shores
Livonia, US
Reviewed: Jul 15, 2018
Property Manager
Any time I have talked to anyone, I was impressed by the professionalism and knowledge, as well as the friendliness of any one I have talked to.
Property
Property was perfect for our needs!
View Property: 221 At the Platte
Hawthorn Woods, US
Reviewed: Jan 10, 2018
Property Manager
Danielle was excellent to work with. We had difficulties to operate the garage door and one of the tubs didn't drain. She promptly arranged for the repairs and kept us informed about the progress.
Property
The house was specious, very well lit (appreciated since my husband has vision impairment), with wood floor all over the house (no unpleasant smell which we usually encounter when renting homes with carpet.) and washer and dryer (great feature since we stayed for a week). The property was only 15 min from Crystal Mountain, where we skied. We had access to the garage, which was handy since it was snowing every single day. The snow was plowed daily - another great service we really appreciated. There were board games and puzzles which kept our kids busy in the evenings. The house greeted us with a bottle of champaign and an apple cider (for kids) and New Years decoration (nice welcoming touch). Loved staying here and would highly recommend.
View Property: 105 The Beulah House
Delton, US
Reviewed: Sep 11, 2017
Property Manager
The team is wonderful to work with! The owners are outstanding!
Property
No problems, everything went well!
View Property: 857 The Summer House
Ferndale, US
Reviewed: Sep 3, 2017
Property Manager
The Crystal Rentals team has always been very friendly and helpful, making it easy and stress-free to book our favorite annual trip.
Property
Fantastic as always!
View Property: 225 Sunny Shores
Commerce Twp, US
Reviewed: Aug 28, 2017
Property Manager
Danielle was great. Knowledgeable. Helpful and kind
Property
Obviously owner has been doing a lot of upgrades. Beds good. Kitchen fully furnished. Nice living area. Great view and place to sit by lake. Quiet neighborhood. Dog friendly.
View Property: 150 South Shore Retreat
DeWitt, US
Reviewed: Aug 27, 2017
Property Manager
First rate, professional, friendly and responsive.
Property
We love Point Betsie and anxiously await our return each year. The home is perfect for a family getaway and the access to the beach and lighthouse is perfect. Frankfort is a wonderful town with lots of shopping and dining options. The proximity to Sleeping Bear Dunes and all the preserved areas is ideal for outdoor adventures and new discoveries.
View Property: 511 Point Aux Bec Scies
Chicago, US
Reviewed: Aug 27, 2017
Property Manager
The team was friendly and easy to work with. Responsive over email or phone.
Property
Our family looks forward to our stay on Platte Lake all year. It's the perfect cabin for a lake vacation, but close to other activities as well. We already have a list of stuff to do next year.
View Property: 295 Birch Cove Bungalow
Dayton, US
Reviewed: Aug 21, 2017
Property Manager
Property
The Summer House on Portage Lake met our family needs especially with having pets. The cottage was very spacious and comfortable with plenty of sleeping quarters. The only thing that we felt could use improvement would be the bathroom in the main house, the shower leaked water onto the floor. A dishwasher would have been nice, too. Overall we had a great time. Thanks, Brenda Thank you for your feedback! We will look into the issue with the shower asap! CVR
View Property: 857 The Summer House
Reviewed: Aug 21, 2017
Property Manager
Property
View Property: 147 Powers Cottage
Grand Ledge, US
Reviewed: Aug 20, 2017
Property Manager
Danielle is very helpful. Enjoy working with her.
Property
Property is located in a great spot on Platte Lake. You an walk out over 200 yards in the water and not be over your head. Great spot to swim.
View Property: 225 Sunny Shores
Mattawan, US
Reviewed: Aug 6, 2017
Property Manager
They were very friendly and accommodating.
Property
We had a great stay. The cottage was very nice and fit our needs wonderfully. We will be coming back!
View Property: 295 Birch Cove Bungalow
Flint, US
Reviewed: Aug 6, 2017
Property Manager
Property
View Property: 511 Point Aux Bec Scies
Ann Arbor, US
Reviewed: Jul 31, 2017
Property Manager
Friendly and efficient service.
Property
Exceptionally lovely week - extremely peaceful setting in great location with access to many points of interest. The house itself is very efficiently organized with privacy for those in the bedrooms. The quality of cleanliness upon arrival was outstanding.
View Property: 413 Hidden River Cabin