Guest Reviews

Delton, US
Reviewed: Sep 11, 2017
Property Manager
The team is wonderful to work with! The owners are outstanding!
Property
No problems, everything went well!
View Property: 857 The Summer House
Ferndale, US
Reviewed: Sep 3, 2017
Property Manager
The Crystal Rentals team has always been very friendly and helpful, making it easy and stress-free to book our favorite annual trip.
Property
Fantastic as always!
View Property: 225 Sunny Shores
Commerce Twp, US
Reviewed: Aug 28, 2017
Property Manager
Danielle was great. Knowledgeable. Helpful and kind
Property
Obviously owner has been doing a lot of upgrades. Beds good. Kitchen fully furnished. Nice living area. Great view and place to sit by lake. Quiet neighborhood. Dog friendly.
View Property: 150 South Shore Retreat
DeWitt, US
Reviewed: Aug 27, 2017
Property Manager
First rate, professional, friendly and responsive.
Property
We love Point Betsie and anxiously await our return each year. The home is perfect for a family getaway and the access to the beach and lighthouse is perfect. Frankfort is a wonderful town with lots of shopping and dining options. The proximity to Sleeping Bear Dunes and all the preserved areas is ideal for outdoor adventures and new discoveries.
View Property: 511 Point Aux Bec Scies
Chicago, US
Reviewed: Aug 27, 2017
Property Manager
The team was friendly and easy to work with. Responsive over email or phone.
Property
Our family looks forward to our stay on Platte Lake all year. It's the perfect cabin for a lake vacation, but close to other activities as well. We already have a list of stuff to do next year.
View Property: 295 Birch Cove Bungalow
Dayton, US
Reviewed: Aug 21, 2017
Property Manager
Property
The Summer House on Portage Lake met our family needs especially with having pets. The cottage was very spacious and comfortable with plenty of sleeping quarters. The only thing that we felt could use improvement would be the bathroom in the main house, the shower leaked water onto the floor. A dishwasher would have been nice, too. Overall we had a great time. Thanks, Brenda Thank you for your feedback! We will look into the issue with the shower asap! CVR
View Property: 857 The Summer House
Reviewed: Aug 21, 2017
Property Manager
Property
View Property: 147 Powers Cottage
Grand Ledge, US
Reviewed: Aug 20, 2017
Property Manager
Danielle is very helpful. Enjoy working with her.
Property
Property is located in a great spot on Platte Lake. You an walk out over 200 yards in the water and not be over your head. Great spot to swim.
View Property: 225 Sunny Shores
Mattawan, US
Reviewed: Aug 6, 2017
Property Manager
They were very friendly and accommodating.
Property
We had a great stay. The cottage was very nice and fit our needs wonderfully. We will be coming back!
View Property: 295 Birch Cove Bungalow
Flint, US
Reviewed: Aug 6, 2017
Property Manager
Property
View Property: 511 Point Aux Bec Scies
Ann Arbor, US
Reviewed: Jul 31, 2017
Property Manager
Friendly and efficient service.
Property
Exceptionally lovely week - extremely peaceful setting in great location with access to many points of interest. The house itself is very efficiently organized with privacy for those in the bedrooms. The quality of cleanliness upon arrival was outstanding.
View Property: 413 Hidden River Cabin
Geneva, US
Reviewed: Jul 31, 2017
Property Manager
I spoken frequently over the years with Danielle. She is wonderful. And I was recently speaking with Angi who was equally great. Both are So nice and helpful!
Property
Love this place!
View Property: 192 Crystal View Cottage
North Bend, US
Reviewed: Jul 30, 2017
Property Manager
Excellent, people were very easy to work with.
Property
Outstanding property, beautiful setting, plenty of toys- Kayaks, Canoe and nice beach.
View Property: 221 At the Platte
Reviewed: Jul 11, 2017
Property Manager
Property
Fantastic girls week in a comfortable, spacious cottage on South Shore Drive. Loved every minute from sunrises over beautiful Crystal Lake, meals and games at the table, cocktails on the deck to evening fires in the fireplace. Wonderful memories!
View Property: 121 Crystal Republic
Reviewed: Jul 5, 2017
Property Manager
I did not make the reservations, but we did receive some misinformation during our rental that was disappointing. fortunately, it did not affect our stay. I apologize that you were misinformed. Anytime that happens please reach out to our office so we can remedy it. We are always more than happy to do so. Happy to hear that you were able to enjoy your stay!
Property
It felt like home.
View Property: 121 Crystal Republic
Reviewed: Jul 4, 2017
Property Manager
Did not have to contact staff.
Property
I had the best time.
View Property: 121 Crystal Republic
Topeka, US
Reviewed: Oct 18, 2016
Property Manager
Emails were answered quickly and friendly
Property
Very comfortable, beautiful setting, had everything we needed.
View Property: 601 Johnson`s Landing
Kalamazoo, US
Reviewed: Oct 5, 2016
Property Manager
Danielle was excellent. We had a unique personal situation going on with our daughter's health and considered cancelling. Danielle offered us some time to make a decision and it was the right one...we came to Onekama. She is a wonderful representation of your company. Thank you! We really strive to make sure it works for all of our visiting families!
Property
View Property: 857 The Summer House
Petersburg, US
Reviewed: Oct 1, 2016
Property Manager
Property
View Property: 601 Johnson`s Landing
Oregonia, US
Reviewed: Sep 21, 2016
Property Manager
Easy-excellent
Property
Great for a fun group of senior ladies.
View Property: 147 Powers Cottage
Allen Park, US
Reviewed: Sep 19, 2016
Property Manager
Reservation process was easy and rental agreement very thorough. Overall pleasant experience.
Property
The property was perfect for us, really a hidden gem. Just far enough away from neighbors to feel secluded (unlike the majority of rentals in the area that are nearly on top of one another and far more expensive). The view of the lake is gorgeous as is the view from the lake. We were lucky enough to see the resident bald eagle several times, deer drinking from the lake, ducks, loons, and herons. The fishing was excellent. We caught (and released) a variety of huge pan fish, large and small bass, and scary big pike. The fireplace was perfect to knock out the night chill and the bed was incredibly comfortable. The kitchen was completely stocked with everything we needed in good condition. A short beautiful drive from all the area's scenic attractions makes it a perfect spot for sight seeing and relaxing.
View Property: 330 First Mate
Ada, US
Reviewed: Sep 16, 2016
Property Manager
Property
View Property: 140 Marshall-Laybourn Cottage
Woodland, US
Reviewed: Sep 13, 2016
Property Manager
Property
Hidden River Cabin. Nuff said. Loved it.
View Property: 413 Hidden River Cabin
Ortonville, US
Reviewed: Sep 2, 2016
Property Manager
We had such a great week and will definitely be back -hopefully renting a couple of places next summer for more family to join!
Property
Great week in a beautiful place!!
View Property: 180 Camp David
Livonia, US
Reviewed: Aug 31, 2016
Property Manager
excellent, very helpful with my many questions!
Property
We will be back, maybe this time our kids and their families can join us!
View Property: 857 The Summer House