Guest Reviews

Reviewed: Jul 5, 2017
Property Manager
I did not make the reservations, but we did receive some misinformation during our rental that was disappointing. fortunately, it did not affect our stay. I apologize that you were misinformed. Anytime that happens please reach out to our office so we can remedy it. We are always more than happy to do so. Happy to hear that you were able to enjoy your stay!
Property
It felt like home.
View Property: 121 Crystal Republic
Reviewed: Jul 4, 2017
Property Manager
Did not have to contact staff.
Property
I had the best time.
View Property: 121 Crystal Republic
Topeka, US
Reviewed: Oct 18, 2016
Property Manager
Emails were answered quickly and friendly
Property
Very comfortable, beautiful setting, had everything we needed.
View Property: 601 Johnson`s Landing
Kalamazoo, US
Reviewed: Oct 5, 2016
Property Manager
Danielle was excellent. We had a unique personal situation going on with our daughter's health and considered cancelling. Danielle offered us some time to make a decision and it was the right one...we came to Onekama. She is a wonderful representation of your company. Thank you! We really strive to make sure it works for all of our visiting families!
Property
View Property: 857 The Summer House
Petersburg, US
Reviewed: Oct 1, 2016
Property Manager
Property
View Property: 601 Johnson`s Landing
Oregonia, US
Reviewed: Sep 21, 2016
Property Manager
Easy-excellent
Property
Great for a fun group of senior ladies.
View Property: 147 Powers Cottage
Allen Park, US
Reviewed: Sep 19, 2016
Property Manager
Reservation process was easy and rental agreement very thorough. Overall pleasant experience.
Property
The property was perfect for us, really a hidden gem. Just far enough away from neighbors to feel secluded (unlike the majority of rentals in the area that are nearly on top of one another and far more expensive). The view of the lake is gorgeous as is the view from the lake. We were lucky enough to see the resident bald eagle several times, deer drinking from the lake, ducks, loons, and herons. The fishing was excellent. We caught (and released) a variety of huge pan fish, large and small bass, and scary big pike. The fireplace was perfect to knock out the night chill and the bed was incredibly comfortable. The kitchen was completely stocked with everything we needed in good condition. A short beautiful drive from all the area's scenic attractions makes it a perfect spot for sight seeing and relaxing.
View Property: 330 First Mate
Ada, US
Reviewed: Sep 16, 2016
Property Manager
Property
View Property: 140 Marshall-Laybourn Cottage
Woodland, US
Reviewed: Sep 13, 2016
Property Manager
Property
Hidden River Cabin. Nuff said. Loved it.
View Property: 413 Hidden River Cabin
Ortonville, US
Reviewed: Sep 2, 2016
Property Manager
We had such a great week and will definitely be back -hopefully renting a couple of places next summer for more family to join!
Property
Great week in a beautiful place!!
View Property: 180 Camp David
Livonia, US
Reviewed: Aug 31, 2016
Property Manager
excellent, very helpful with my many questions!
Property
We will be back, maybe this time our kids and their families can join us!
View Property: 857 The Summer House
Chicago, US
Reviewed: Aug 28, 2016
Property Manager
Danielle was very helpful and friendly.
Property
Amazing place for a good old fashioned family summer vacation. This was a beautiful lake property and our family had a great time!
View Property: 140 Marshall-Laybourn Cottage
Sydney, US
Reviewed: Aug 28, 2016
Property Manager
Danielle was our main connection and she was always pleasant.. very professional...friendly... answered any questions we might have had....always available
Property
Plan on renting again next August.....enjoyed the family being able to be together and to bringing our pets with us....access to lake was super....quiet neighborhood.....was WONDERFUL......
View Property: 516 Sandywood
Farmington Hills, US
Reviewed: Aug 28, 2016
Property Manager
Very helpful towards our needs.
Property
Yes I will let others know of this property and the kindness of the team. Next year we would like a place on Crystal Lake. We grew up spending our vacation on Crystal Lake.
View Property: 413 Hidden River Cabin
Chicago, US
Reviewed: Aug 27, 2016
Property Manager
We did not actually need to talk to the team that much, but when we did they were helpful.
Property
The pictures of the property did not do it justice. It was a great cottage for our family for the week. Great outdoor space and lake access.
View Property: 295 Birch Cove Bungalow
Schoolcraft, US
Reviewed: Aug 26, 2016
Property Manager
Danielle and Angi have gone above and beyond for our family. We have a severely special-needs son and they have done everything to make our vacation perfect. The cottages that we stay at are easily accessible for a wheelchair and if they aren't, they purchased a ramp to make it accessible for us! Can't say enough about how caring and concerned they are about our vacation and how genuinely nice they both are.
Property
The property was beautiful. We had everything we needed and those special creature comforts that I wanted (dishwasher, washer and dryer)! Can't wait till next year!
View Property: 225 Sunny Shores
Pinckney, US
Reviewed: Aug 21, 2016
Property Manager
Property
View Property: 580 Shady Dunes
DeWitt, US
Reviewed: Aug 20, 2016
Property Manager
The entire experience was seamless. Communication was frequent enough to keep me posted on our rental, but not so frequent as to be an annoyance. Very impressed with the professionalism and efficiency!
Property
I wouldn't tell anyone about this spot. It should be kept a secret until I decide I don't want to stay here again! Our best vacation EVER! And I've been coming to northern Michigan my entire life. This was the best getaway of my lifetime!
View Property: 511 Point Aux Bec Scies
Grand Ledge, US
Reviewed: Aug 20, 2016
Property Manager
I enjoy working with Danielle. She is always friendly and helpful.
Property
Had a great week with great weather.
View Property: 225 Sunny Shores
Topeka, US
Reviewed: Aug 20, 2016
Property Manager
So helpful and very friendly!
Property
Fabulous week with my children, good friend, and grandchildren!
View Property: 121 Crystal Republic
Lansing, US
Reviewed: Aug 16, 2016
Property Manager
Property
View Property: 452 Riverwood
Martinsville, US
Reviewed: Aug 13, 2016
Property Manager
The team was always friendly and helpful when I called.
Property
I wish we were still there!
View Property: 121 Crystal Republic
Woodhaven, US
Reviewed: Aug 13, 2016
Property Manager
Property
View Property: 298 The Nonnamaker Cottage
Grand Rapids, US
Reviewed: Aug 13, 2016
Property Manager
Super easy and thank you for the payment extension.
Property
We had a great time!
View Property: 106 The Schrubery
Park Forest, US
Reviewed: Aug 13, 2016
Property Manager
Excellent
Property
View Property: 141 Crystal Clear